Maxillofacial Surgery and Diagnostic Sciences Department contains the following specialties:

  • Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Oral Medicine
  • Oral Microbiology and Oral Pathology
  • Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
  • Oral Radiology

The Department also takes the responsibilities of coordinating Basic Medicine Sciences courses in collaboration with other colleges like College of Medicine, College of Science in Health Profession, College of Applied Medical Science and KASCH.

Full-Time Faculty members

Name Rank Specialty E-mail
 Rima Ahmad Safadi  Department Chairperson, Associate Professor  Oral  and Maxillofacial Pathology safadir@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Zainul bin Rajion  Associate Professor  Oral Radiology rajionz@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Vidyullatha Gopalakrishna  Lecturer  Oral Radiology gopalakrishnav@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Gajendra Veeraraghavan  Lecturer  Oral Medicine veeraraghavang@ksau-hs.edu.sa

Joint Academic Appointee Faculty:

Name Rank Specialty E-mail
Yanal Nusair Associate Professor  Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery NusairY@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Ali Aboalela  Assistant Professor  Oral Medicine Aboaalelaa@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Abdulaziz Al Dojain  Assistant Professor  Oral Maxillofacial Pathology Dojaina@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Arwa Al Hamad  Assistant Professor  Oral Medicine hamadar@ngha.med.sa

Teaching Assistant in Scholarship Program:

Name Rank Specialty E-mail
 Omar Abdullah Suhaym Teaching Assistant  Oral Maxillofacial Surgery  SuhaymO@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Asma Al Mazyad  Teaching Assistant  Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology  asma.almaziad@gmail.com
 Lama Abdualaly  Teaching Assistant  Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology  alabdulaalyl@ksau-hs.edu.sa

 Administrative Assistant:

Name Rank E-mail
Nada Alghofaili  Administrative Assistant II ghofailin@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Arnold Ariar  Administrative Assistant III ariara@ksau-hs.edu.sa
 Haifa Al Nahedh  Administrative Assistant III