The Department shares the College of Dentistry’s overall mission to provide programs of excellence in education in Pediatric Dentistry, Orthodontics, Periodontics and Dental Public Health. In addition, the department responsibility is to serve the community by providing high quality dental consultation and treatment of oral diseases in pediatric, adult and geriatric populations. Furthermore, the department provides community education and oral health promotion and prevention of oral diseases in the community settings.  The department hosts the three courses of dental research in which dental students are enabled to conduct their own graduation research projects which will contribute to the basic dental science and clinical knowledge.

Preventive dental science department comprised the following disciplines

  • Pediatric Dentistry
  • Orthodontics
  • Periodontics
  • Dental Public Health

Full-Time Faculty members

Name Rank Specialty E-mail
Prof. Abed Al-Hadi Hamasha Professor Dental Public Health hamashaa@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Khansa Ababneh Associate professor Periodontics ababnehk@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Azzam Al Jundi Associate professor Orthodontics jundia@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Hicham Riba Associate professor Pediatric Dentistry ribah@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Mohammed Awawdeh Associate professor Orthodontics awawdehm@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Amritha Geevarghese Lecturer Dental Public Health geevarghesea@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Fathima Fazrina Farook Lecturer Periodontics fazrinaf@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Vineet Khinda Lecturer Pediatric Dentistry khindav@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Paramjit Khinda Lecturer Periodontics khindap@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Farraj Al Balawi In process Orthodontics albalawi_f@hotmail.com
Dr. Haifa Al Amro In process Pediatric Dentistry AmroH@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Sarah Almotlag In process Periodontics dr.sarah.almotlag@gmail.com

Administrative Staff

Name Rank E-mail
Prof. Abed Al-Hadi Hamasha Chairperson hamashaa@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Ms. Eliza J. Villanueva Administrative Assistant villanuevae@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Ms. Aljoharah Al-Mazyad Administrative Assistant mazyada@ksau-hs.edu.sa